Journals Log In | Journals Account Info

Books Cart  
Journals Cart  
 
 
SEARCH
  
Browse Books

Holiday Sale
Bible Promotion
Hanukkah Sale
New December Books
Gift Book Ideas


ie logo
UNP e-Newsletter
(PDF version)

 


Facebook page  Twitter  Pinterest  Instagram
Connect with Us

Spring/Summer 2017 catalog

Spring/Summer 2017 Catalog
(Download PDF)

 

Fall/Winter 2016 catalog

Fall/Winter 2016 e-catalog
Download PDF

Potomac Books

JPS

 
EDITORIAL PROGRAM
The University of Nebraska Press publishes books in six broad areas:
Native American and Indigenous Studies
History
Sports
Anthropology and Geography
American Studies and Cultural Criticism
Creative Works

The press has several areas of particular strength within and across these core disciplines, including the history and cultures of the North American West and the study of food and environment. Our general-interest publishing program is especially strong in literary nonfiction, sports, and Western Americana.

The press also has a journals program and a number of special imprints, including Bison Books.

The University of Nebraska Press editors are:

Alisa Plant
aplant2@unl.edu
402-472-4311
Alisa is our Editor in Chief and acquires in European History. Her series include:
France Overseas

Bridget Barry
bbarry2@unl.edu
Bridget acquires primarily in Latin American, western, and environmental history, as well as geography and environmental studies. Her series include:
Our Sustainable Future
The Mexican Experience
Early American Places
Studies in Pacific Worlds

Matt Bokovoy
mbokovoy2@unl.edu
402-472-4452
Matt acquires primarily in Native American and indigenous studies and borderlands history. His series include:
Borderlands and Transcultural Studies
Indigenous Education
Indigenous Film
The Iroquoians and Their World
Critical Studies in the History of Anthropology
Studies in the Anthropology of North American Indians
Studies in the Native Languages of the Americas

Alicia Christensen
achristensen6@unl.edu
Alicia acquires primarily in American studies, Cultural Criticism, and Creative Works including literature in translation. Her series include:
At Table
Expanding Frontiers

Tom Swanson
tswanson3@unl.edu
402-472-5945
Tom acquires Potomac Books.

Rob Taylor
rtaylor6@unl.edu
Rob acquires primarily in sports. His series include:
Outdoor Lives
Politics and Government of the American States