Cowboy Junkies


Cowboy Junkies

The Nomad Series

Michael Timmins, Rick Wallach, and Enrique Martínez Celaya

136 pages
28 color photographs, 17 b&w photographs, 10 images


June 2014


$100.00 Add to Cart

About the Book

Distributed by the University of Nebraska Press for Whale and Star Press

This limited edition book documents the creation of four music albums in the Nomad Series. The 144-page full-color, hardcover book, wrapped in linen with a CD inset designed to hold the four volumes of the series, was designed and produced by Enrique Martínez Celaya. The book includes work drafts and photos relating to the creation of the Nomad Series as well as lyrics, essays, and original art work by Celaya.  

Author Bio

Michael Timmins is the songwriter and guitarist for the Canadian rock band Cowboy Junkies. Rick Wallach lectured on literature, the history of jazz, and other comparative cultural studies at the University of Miami until retiring in 2007 to devote himself to writing and editing. He is currently writing a book-length study of the Cowboy Junkies. Enrique Martínez Celaya was trained as an artist as well as a physicist and currently works in painting, sculpture, photography, and writing. He is the founder of Whale & Star Press who also published Cowboy Junkies XX.

Also of Interest